Curriculum - Our Courses


John Paul College aspires to provide a holistic educational experience for all students. As a Catholic institution, we believe that it is our responsibility to ensure that we continually build upon the spiritual growth of our students. This spiritual development enables our students to leave John Paul College as caring, compassionate and empathetic individuals who can make positive and productive contributions to the wider community. We believe that effective and nurturing pastoral care is an essential pre-condition to ensuring that our students reach their academic potential. Our curriculum choices are designed to offer students a broad spectrum of subject choices and to experience a range of co-curricular opportunities. In providing this diversity in Years 7-10 it then assists the students to make informed and considered decisions for their subject choices in Years 11 and 12.


Reference Guide

Religious Education

Head of Learning

Ms Sara Manton

sara.manton@cewa.edu.au

Read more

English

Head of Learning

Mrs Carmen McBrearty

carmen.mcbrearty@cewa.edu.au

Read More

Technology & Enterprise

Head of Learning

Mrs Elizabeth Sloan

elizabeth.sloan@cewa.edu.au

Read More

Science

Head of Learning

Mr Gary Grafton

gary.grafton@cewa.edu.au

Read more

Mathematics

Head of Learning

Mr David Metzke
david.metzke@cewa.edu.au

Read more

Physical Education

Head of Learning

Ms Judy Bailiff

judy.bailiff@cewa.edu.au

Read More

LOTE - German

Head of Learning

Ms Inga Koletzko

Inga.Koletzko@cewa.edu.au

read more

Vocational Education

Head of Learning

Mrs Kim Adams

Kim.Adams@cewa.edu.au

Read More

Arts

Head of Learning

Mrs Elizabeth Sloan

elizabeth.sloan@cewa.edu.au

read more